astragon Entertainment

Duesseldorf/Germany, September 8, 2020 – Game fans across the globe can soon take part in another major digital event: From September 12 to September 20, 2020 they will be able to discover an exciting 24 hour non-stop video game happening at EGX Digital x PAX Online!

astragon Entertainment will also be part of the EGX Digital x PAX Online digital showfloor, where the German publisher will present three games that already won the hearts and minds of visitors at gamescom 2020: Bus Simulator 21, Liftoff: Drone Racing and Drone Swarm.

Bus Simulator 21

Bus Simulator 21 for PC, PlayStation®4 and Xbox One invites players to explore the streets and highways of a vibrant US metropolis inspired by the San Francisco Bay Area on a new, extensive map called Angel Shores. Here, they will not only encounter vehicles of brand-new license partners such as double-decker bus specialist Alexander Dennis, but also discover new game features, various new management options as well as a future key topic of public transportation: electromobility.

Liftoff: Drone Racing

Liftoff: Drone Racing for PlayStation®4 and Xbox One introduces players to a new fast-paced trend: professional drone racing! After mastering the basics of controlling the agile flying devices in first flight attempts, players can start out on their drone racing career and climb up the ranks from backyard amateur to professional drone pilot by winning a great variety of exciting races. Of course, they will be able to configure their drones to their liking with original parts by well-known drone brands.

Drone Swarm

SciFi fans can be looking forward to taking a closer look at the space strategy game Drone Swarm for PC by stillalive studios. In the role of Captain Carter, they will take control of the mothership Argo and its gigantic – and very versatile – swarm of 32,000 drones. As humanity’s last hope, they will go on a dangerous search for a new home planet and encounter other space faring alien races.

__________________________

 

Panels, livestreams and a demo

Next to the presentations on the virtual show floor, visitors of EGX Digital x PAX Online should not miss out on the following events:

• Panels - September 15, 2020

3 p.m. (BST)/ 4 p.m. (CEST)/ 7 a.m. (PT) - Bus Simulator 21

3.15 p.m. (BST)/ 4.15 p.m. (CEST)/ 7.15 a.m. (PT) - Liftoff Drone Racing

3.30 p.m. (BST)/ 4.30 p.m. (CEST)/ 7.30 a.m. (PT) - Drone Swarm

In this interesting developer panel, Chris Polus of stillalive studios will provide the audience with some deeper insights into the gameplay and development process of Drone Swarm and Bus Simulator 21. Viewers will also take a high-speed trip into the exciting world of the new drone flying game Liftoff: Drone Racing by developer LuGus Studios.

• Livestreams – Meet the devs for some exciting gameplay and behind-the scenes commentary

September 14, 2020 – 5 p.m. (BST)/ 6 p.m. (CEST)/ 9 a.m. (PT) - Drone Swarm

September 16, 2020 - 5 p.m. (BST)/ 6 p.m. (CEST)/ 9 a.m. (PT) - Bus Simulator 21

September 18, 2020 - 5 p.m. (BST)/ 6 p.m. (CEST)/ 9 a.m. (PT) - Drone Swarm

• Demo

During EGX Digital x PAX Online SciFi fans will be able to take part in some intense digital space battles with the official Drone Swarm demo. Intrepid space captains can find the demo on Steam™.

 

PlayStation” is a registered trademark or trademark of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc.

Kinect, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox One and Xbox LIVE are either registered trademarks or trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

Manufactured under licence from Alexander Dennis Limited.

All titles, content, publisher names, trademarks, artwork, and associated imagery are trademarks and/or copyright material of their respective owners. All rights reserved.